CaledonianReports

Home » News » Top Ten Horse Jokes

Top Ten Horse Jokes

The internet was quick to respond to the Tesco horsemeat scandal, and a lot of horse-related jokes filled our newsfeed.

Here is our list of the best:

  1. don’t know what all the fuss is about, tesco say burger sales are stable
  2. Due to the closure of HMV and Blockbuster, you can now buy Steven Spielberg’s ‘War Horse’. At the butcher section in Tesco’s.
  3. think someones trying to threaten me. Woke up this morning with a tesco burger on my pillow
  4. Tesco Horse Burger…what’s next? My Lidl Pony?
  5. To eat, or not to eat, a Tesco burger that is equestrian
  6. I’m fed up working on the meat counter in Tesco….I just feel like I’m flogging a dead horse
  7. A Tesco burger walks into a bar and says “Can I have a drink?” Bartender: “pardon?” Burger: “Sorry, I’m a little bit horse.”
  8. Tesco – unexpected item in bagging area
  9. Apparently veggie burgers have tested positive for uniquorn
  10. Tesco are now accepting HMV vouchers, although they now stand for Horse Meat Vouchers
1 Comment

  1. clairedean says:

    I had some Tesco burgers in the freezer but I checked them… and they’re off!

Leave a Reply

Twitter BAMJ3

